Set an Out of Office in Asset Workflow

  • Updated

Suppose you are out of the office and would like to hand over your Asset Workflow duties to another user. In that case, you can set up an Out of Office alert, and your responsibilities will be assigned to another user when you are unavailable. 

How does this work

When you're out of the office, you can hand over your Asset Workflow responsibilities to another user in your Bynder portal. You can set your absence's start and end date and assign your Asset Workflow responsibilities to a backup user. The backup user keeps track of your jobs and ensures no critical deadlines are missed so that you can be out of the office without worrying about the continuity of your projects.

During your time off, the backup user will have access to your active jobs and receive notifications when you become stage responsible or tagged in a task and (private) comment. By default, Workflow notifications will only be sent to the backup user when you're out of the office. You'll be able to choose to receive them as well. You can cancel your out-of-office at any given time. Once canceled, the backup user will no longer receive notifications and won't have access to your jobs unless the backup user actively starts participating in one of your jobs.

A red indicator will be placed over users' profile images out of the office. This way, other users can easily see somebody is out of the office. Hover over the profile image to find out when the user will be back and who the backup user is.

 

Restrictions to Keep in Mind

  • You can't schedule yourself out of the office when you're scheduled to be the backup user for another person during that time.

  • You can't assign your Workflow duties to backup users who are out of office themselves during the selected time.

  • A backup user can't upload assets to a stage.

  • A backup user can't change the stage responsible.

How to Enable Your Out-of-Office

  1. Log into your Bynder portal.

  2. Click your name in the top navigation menu and click Set your availability.

  3. Click the Start date field and use the date picker to select the start day of your out-of-office.

  4. Click the End date field and use the date picker to select the end day of your out-of-office.

  5. Click the Backup user field and enter the name of the backup user during your absence. Click the returned name to select the backup user.

  6. (Optional) Enable the Keep Receiving Notifications option to receive email notifications while out of the office.

  7. Click Save to set up your out-of-office.

Hover over the out_of_office_workflow.png icon in the portal's top menu to see the details of your out-of-office.

details_workflow_OOO.png

How to Disable Your Out-of-Office

  1. Make sure you're logged in to the portal.

  2. Click your name in the top navigation menu and click Set your availability.

  3. Click the Clear out of office button.

How to Modify Your Out-of-Office

  1. Make sure you're logged in to the portal.

  2. Click your name in the top navigation menu and click Set your availability.

  3. Make the necessary changes by adjusting the start date, end date, and backup user.

  4. Click Save to save the changes.

Hover over the out_of_office_workflow.png icon in the portal's top menu to see the adjusted out-of-office.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community