Display Private Messages to Selected Users in Asset Workflow

  • Updated

You can select a user or a group to see private messages and respond to them.

How to enable this feature in your portal?

Contact your Customer Success Manager to enable this feature in your portal.

  1. Navigate to Settings > Workflow > Preset Management.

  2. In the Preset options, select Pre-fill selected group or user to view private messages.

  3. Select a user or a group of users in the Pre-fill selected group or user to view private messages box.

  4. Click Save.

    Note

    Pre-filling users only works for new messages and you cannot update existing jobs to reflect the change.

Results

The selected user or a group of users will display by default in the Only visible for box available when users create private messages.

only-visible-for-box.png

However, a user will be able to delete this group when necessary when creating a new message.

To distinguish private messages from the standard ones, the message has a background color.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community