You can now decide who can edit stages in the workflow and who can only view them. The edit rights include the rights to submit the workflow to the next stage, add and remove tasks, assets or attachments, or upload versions of assets.
Users can only edit active stages. Users who can edit stages can delete all assets linked to the workflow, not only their own assets.
Make sure your users have the rights to edit stages. If users do not have the right to edit stages, they will not be able to edit the stage even though you have selected them in the Editable by field.
Go to Settings > Users & rights > Permission Management.
Select the profile which you want to be able to edit stages.
Select the options in the Stages section.
Go to Settings > Workflow > Preset Management.
Click the preset in which you want to edit the stages.
For every stage, select the right option from the Editable by drop-down:
All - all users that have the edit rights in their profile can edit the stage.
Stage responsibles - only the person set as the person responsible for this particular stage can edit it.
Stage responsibles & job accountable - only the person set as the person responsible for this particular stage and the person accountable for the entire job can edit the stage.
Save your changes.
If you want to update the currently running jobs, click Save & update jobs.
If you want to update future jobs, click Save & close.