Share Content with Shareable Links in Content Workflow

Share content and grant temporary guest access to stakeholders without making them full account members. This empowers you to include non-Content Workflow users when creating your content, helping you speed up the process and manage everything within a single platform. 

Who can share links from Content Workflow?

Users with the following permissions can share links from Content Workflow:

  • Create Shareable Links

How to Grant Permission to users to Create Shareable links

  1. This Permission can be found by heading to People and Groups > Roles and Permissions. See Using Roles and Permissions to learn more about managing user roles. 
[CW] Create Shareable Links.png


​How to Create a Shareable Link

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. Select an item for which you want to create a share link. Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.19.52 PM.png
  3. Click Screenshot 2024-03-01 at 2.01.35 PM.pngSelect share... ​

    Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.21.06 PM.png

  4. Default Anyone with the link can view is selected. That means they can view the item but cannot comment or edit it. If you would like to change that, select from the dropdown menu. Note: People will not be able to access the comment history of an item from a shareable link, so any resolved comments will not be accessible.
    • Can view: can view but cannot comment or edit.
    • Can comment:  can view and comment but not edit.
    • Can edit: can view, comment, and edit.
    • Disabled: Turn off the shareable link.   Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.23.11 PM.png
  5. (Optional) A password toggle is required to password-protect the link.Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.27.48 PM.png
    • You can create your password.
    • Click Save.
  6. (Optional) Allow Content Approval toggle on to enable and indicate "@ username" to notify the user to approve this content. Setting Allow content approval will mean users who view the shareable link will have the option to approve Content with a message from within the shareable link only; content approval cannot be done from within the item editor view.

    When enabling content approval, you can set the time when users will receive a notification when approval is given.

    Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.28.54 PM.png Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.29.55 PM.png 
  7. (Optional) Enable Hide guidelines and instructions. Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.31.13 PM.png

You can disable the link anytime to revoke access to the item. Once disabled, the link will become disabled, and the item cannot be accessed. 

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. Select an item for which you want to disable the link. Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.19.52 PM.png
  3. Click Screenshot 2024-03-01 at 2.01.35 PM.pngSelect share..
  4. Select Disabled.Screenshot 2024-03-11 at 12.23.11 PM.png

Commenting as a Guest User

Comments made by a guest user will appear as such to differentiate them from all users. Guest users can also subscribe to a conversation to receive notifications to their registered email address whenever someone replies to that conversation. However, they cannot be @ mentioned or @mentioned by other users in their comments. Below is a table comparing the permission differences between users and guest users. 

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. Open the content tab and select the items you wish to share.

  3. Enter the email address of the user(s) you want to share with. 

  4. Click Show Items to check the item selection before sending.

  5. To view or make changes to the permissions, set passwords and access levels of the selected links, click change permissions then save settings to apply those changes.

  6.  Save settings will bulk apply the changes to all selected items and overwrite any shareable link settings that have been previously applied to the items individually.

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community