Manage People & Groups In Content Workflow

  • Updated

You can invite and delete users, assign them to projects and groups, and manage their permission and access to projects within the People and Groups section of your Content Workflow. In this section, you will find Team Members and Roles & Permissions.

Team Members

Here you can easily manage your user groups, manage your users individually or in bulk, and invite new users to join your account.  You can see a full list:

  • All users and a list of users
  • Pending invite (e.g. users who have been sent an invitation to join your account but have not yet responded)
  • Guest users (e.g. users who have created a guest account to view shareable links but are restricted from accessing your account's other projects)

You can manage a team member's access to projects.

Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.26.44 PM.png

Roles & Permissions

You can use Roles and Permissions to create custom roles within your team. A role is a set of permissions, that can be applied to multiple people or an individual user. The role applied will determine things like, whether people can write content, edit item structure, see only the items they have been assigned to, or see everything inside a project they have access to.

You'll begin with some default roles but can go ahead and create as many custom roles as you need before you invite people to join your account.

Managing Groups

Groups are used to organize your people and to help you find them faster by splitting up a list, i.e. internal teams, external agencies, legal teams, etc. Every person in the Content Workflow account belongs to a group and has a role

A person can only belong to one group at a time, but you can drag and drop your users between groups to move them to different groups.

Create a Group

  1. Navigate to your Content Workflow.
  2. Select  Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 2.39.18 PM.png in the top right-hand corner of any page in your account to visit the People & Groups area. 
  3. Click Create a New Group. Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.45.24 PM.png
  4. Enter the name of your group
  5. Click Return to save.

Rename a Group

  1. Navigate to your Content Workflow.
  2. Select  Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 2.39.18 PM.png in the top right-hand corner of any page in your account to visit the People & Groups area. 
  3. Select the group you would like to rename and click Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 3.42.53 PM.png and type in the new name. 
  4. Click Return to save. 

Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.47.13 PM.png

Delete a Group

  1. Navigate to your Content Workflow.
  2. Select  Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 2.39.18 PM.png in the top right-hand corner of any page in your account to visit the People & Groups area. 
  3. Select the group you would like to rename and click Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 3.42.53 PM.png 
  4. Click Delete.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community