Manage Access to Projects in Content Workflow

  • Updated

If a user doesn't have, by default access to all projects (the permission on their role, Access all Projects), then access can be given to projects individually. You can manage a user's access to projects in People & Groups

How to Give Access to Projects

  1. Navigate to your Content Workflow.
  2. Select  Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 2.39.18 PM.png in the top right-hand corner of any page in your account to visit the People & Groups area. 
  3. Select the person's profile you would like to give access to.
  4. Select the projects from the manage projects dropdown. 
  5. When you've selected all the relevant projects, click assign projects.

[CW] Assign Projects.png

Manage User's Access to Projects

Depending on someone's role, they may automatically be given access to all projects, while others will have to be manually added to projects to access them. For example, the default role of Admin is automatically given access to all projects, while the default role of Editor has to be manually given access to a project.

  1. Navigate to your Content Workflow.
  2. Select  Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 2.39.18 PM.png in the top right-hand corner of any page in your account to visit the People & Groups area. 
  3. Under the All users view, search for the user you would like to assign a project to. Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.38.48 PM.png
  4. Select the projects from the dropdown menu. Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.42.19 PM.png
    • To assign All projects to a user, click Select all projects.
  5. Click Assign Projects.

Bulk Update User Access 

  1. Navigate to your Content Workflow.
  2. Select  Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 2.39.18 PM.png in the top right-hand corner of any page in your account to visit the People & Groups area. 
  3. Under the All users view, search for the user you would like to assign a project to. Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.38.48 PM.png
  4. Select the projects from the dropdown menu. Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.42.19 PM.png
  5. Select one user and then select the multiple users you would like to assign to a project. 
    • In the bottom left-hand corner, you will see the # of users selected.
  6. At the bottom of the page click on Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 3.26.06 PM.png and select the projects you want to assign to those selected users. 
  7. Click Add to projects.

Screenshot 2023-12-08 at 1.43.38 PM.png

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community