Customize Settings for External Uploader

Once you have the External Uploader enabled in your Portal, you can adjust the settings and control if you want the External Uploader to appear on your Bynder login page and restrict who can upload assets to the external uploader and who receives notifications.  

Custom Settings for External Uploader

Contact Customer Support to request the following custom settings for the External Uploader. 

  • Hide the External Uploader from your Portal homepage (The external uploader is enabled by default). 
  • Limit who can use the External Uploader by creating a Whitelist for internal and external users. 
    • During the upload process, the system will check whether the email address can upload material via this tool or block the upload if necessary.  
  • Set up Terms & Conditions in the External Uploader

    • Provide a copy of the Terms & Conditions to Customer Support. 
  • External users are required to log in before downloading assets to the External Uploader.
    • This setting will prevent external users without a Bynder account from receiving a confirmation email with the files the External Uploader shares.
  •  Limit who receives files from the External Uploader
    • Provide Customer Support with a list of approved recipients. Once this is set up, only pre-selected users will receive files the External Uploader shares.

Create a Whitelist

  1. Navigate to your Portal> Waiting Room.
  2. On the bottom left corner, select Manage Access Whitelist. Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 5.09.59 PM.png
  3. Select Add email to add an email address for the individual(s) who will have access to uploading assets via External Uploader.  Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 5.10.32 PM.png
  4. Repeat this step if you want to add additional email addresses.
  5. Select Save. Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 5.13.06 PM.png

Whitelisting a root domain (example.com) is not an option; only individual email addresses can be whitelisted.

Remove a User from the Whitelist 

  1. Navigate to your Portal> Waiting Room
  2. On the bottom left corner, select Manage Access Whitelist.
  3. Select Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 5.18.00 PM.png next to the email address you want to remove. 
  4. Select Yes, Delete. 

FAQ

How do I know if the Whitelist is enabled?

An Active icon will appear next to the Manage Access Whitelist Setting.

 

Screenshot 2024-04-08 at 5.20.31 PM.png

 

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community