Duplicate and Rename Projects in Content Workflow

  • Updated

You can duplicate a project in Content Workflow to save time when creating content. By creating a copy, you can copy project Items, item names, Item content, including files and media, and the structure of all the Items; it will not copy over any of the assignments, comments, or revision history.

Duplicating a project can be helpful if you create multiple projects with similar structures but slightly different content, such as multi-language websites, responsive or mobile sites, targeted email campaigns, web applications, or different versions of ebooks.

Learn how to duplicate a revision to a new item. 

Duplicate a Project

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. In your Project View, navigate to the project you want to duplicate. 
  3. Select Screenshot 2024-03-01 at 2.01.35 PM.png  at the bottom right corner of your project tile. 
  4. Select Duplicate from the dropdown menu.
  5. A duplicate will be created immediately. However, it may take a few minutes for all the content to appear within the duplicated project.

Rename a Project

You can rename your project in either the project view or settings tab of a project. 

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. You can navigate to the settings tab either directly in the project view or the project itself. 
  3. Select the project you would like to rename. You can either select Screenshot 2024-03-01 at 2.01.35 PM.png  at the bottom right corner of your project tile and select Settings or open up your project and navigate to the settings tab. 
  4. Once you are in the Settings tab, select  Update your project name.Screenshot 2024-03-07 at 11.07.14 AM.png
  5. Rename your project.
  6. Scroll down and select Save Changes.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community