Archive and Delete Projects in Content Workflow

  • Updated

If you are no longer working on a project and want to remove it from your active list but keep it in your account, you can archive it. This action will move the project to your archive folder and hide it from view across the account for all users. From there, you can restore it or delete it at any time. Deleting the project removes all of the project's content, files, assignments, and details from our servers and cannot be undone.

How to enable the archive feature in your account?

Contact your Customer Success Manager to learn how to enable this feature in your account and learn about any associated costs. 

Who can manage your projects?

Users with the following permission can manage projects:

  • Create Projects

Archive or Delete a Project

You can archive a project from the project view or project setting in two ways.

Warning: This change will take effect immediately. Deleting your project CAN NOT be undone.

Project View

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. In the Projects View, navigate to the project you want to archive.
  3. Navigate to the project you would like to delete or archive. 
  4. Select Screenshot 2024-03-01 at 2.01.35 PM.pngat the bottom right corner of the selected project.
  5. Select Archive.
    • If your account doesn't have our archived projects feature, you will only see a Delete button in the project settings.
  6. A pop-up window will open where you can select Confirm.

[CW] Archive Prjoect View.png

Project Settings

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. Select the project you want to archive. 
  3. Navigate to the Settings TabScreenshot 2024-03-07 at 11.04.49 AM.png
  4. Click the Settings tab.
  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select Archive this project or Permanently delete this project. 
  6. A pop-up window will appear where you can select Confirm.Screenshot 2024-03-07 at 11.05.30 AM.png

Restore an Archived Project

You can restore an archived project at any time. Restoring an archived project will give you access to all the content and allow you and your users to work on the content again.

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow > Personal Avatar in the top right corner. 
  2. From the dropdown menu, select Archived Projects. Screenshot 2024-03-07 at 11.13.10 AM.png
  3. Find the project you want to restore and select Restore this project.
    • You can also permanently delete a previously archived project here by selecting Delete this project.
  4. This project will then be able to access from the project's view. 

FAQ

If I archive a project, will it count towards my account's project limit?

Yes, all archived projects count towards your account project limit. If you want to increase your limit and change your plan, please contact your Customer Success Manager. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community