Set up Visibility for Metaproperties

  • Updated

You can set up the visibility for your metaproperties. This allows you to hide a metaproperty in the upload screen, the edit screen, and any other screen in Bynder for specific permission profiles, user groups, and/or users. It's also possible to hide the metaproperty for non-logged-in users. This way, users accessing a collection without being logged in won't see the metaproperty in the Asset Detail view. 

Users can still see the actual assets in the DAM that are tagged with this metaproperty unless other restrictions prevent them from seeing them. You can set access rights on a metaproperty option level to hide assets for specific permission profiles, user groups, and/or users.  

Manage Metaproperty Visibility 

  1. Navigate tosettings-icon-small.png Settings >Taxonomy > Metaproperties management and click Metaproperties and options in the left sidebar.

    METAPROPERTY_AND_OPTIONS_-_NEW_TAXONOMY_.png
  2. Navigate or search for the metaproperty for which you want to configure the visibility, and select it.

  3. Click the Visibility dropdown in the right sidebar.

    new_metaproperty_-_visibilibility_tab.png
  4. Click the permission profile, user group, or user from which you want to hide the metaproperty.

  5. You can also hide certain metadata on assets from non-logged-in users by clickinguuid-394f9e4b-7262-a1bf-b3fb-45e4f4c6d759.png Non-logged-in users.new_metaproperty_visibilyt_.png
    NON_LOGGED_IN_USERS.png
  6. Repeat the previous step to add other permission profiles,  groups, or users.
  7. The metaproperty will now be hidden for the selected entities in all the available screens in Bynder.

Remove Visibility Settings for Metaproperties

By removing a metaproperty's visibility settings, you make it and its options visible again for portal users.

  1. Navigate tosettings-icon-small.png Settings >Taxonomy > Metaproperties management and click Metaproperties and options in the left sidebar.

  2. Navigate or search for the metaproperty for which you want to configure the visibility, and click it.

  3. Click the Visibility dropdown in the right sidebar.new_taxonomy_-_remove_visibility.png

  4. Click the button next to the permission profiles, groups, or users to remove the visibility restriction

  5. (Optional) Repeat the previous step as often as necessary to remove the visibility restriction for other permission profiles, user groups and/or users as well.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community