Delete Assets from Asset Bank

  • Updated

You can delete assets from the Asset Bank if you no longer need them in your DAM. They will remain in the trash section of your portal for 30 days. If you removed an asset by error or changed your mind you can restore assets.  Another option would be to archive assets or set them to limited usage

 

  1. Navigate to your Asset Bank.
  2. Select the asset you would like to delete.
  3. Navigate to the action toolbar click delete_VBS.png in the top right hand corner.
  4. Carefully read the warning message. 
  5. Click Delete.
  6. The asset will move to the trash for 30 days. If necessary you can restore the asset within those 30 days. 
    • Contact Support if you need to restore your assets after 30 days.

Screenshot 2023-12-01 at 1.48.56 PM.png

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community