Permissions in Studio

  • Updated

Content creation in Studio often involves different teams within an organization, from building templates to creating and exporting images or videos to administrators overseeing and managing the whole process. The permission profiles make the design creation process streamlined and easy to use.

Check out the available permissions below and read more about managing permission profiles here

Admin User Permissions

  • Can manage configurations
  • Manage all settings and permissions.
  • Manage brand colors
  • Full access to view all designs, templates, and projects.
  • Update sharing and ownership settings of all designs, projects, and templates
    • An Admin can't delete a Project, Design, or Template if they're only a Contributor (not Owner).

Regular User Permissions (Content Designer + Content Creator)

  • Content Designer
    • Can create new designs from scratch.
    • Save designs as templates.
  • Content Creator
    • Can create new content or variations based on Templates (not from scratch).
  • Both user types can do the following: 
    • Open designs in the Editor to modify the layout, add or remove elements, and change timings (for video editing).
    • Control elements and lock elements that non-design expert users should not modify.
    • Create designs from templates and edit or update content such as text, images, video clips, etc.
    • Export designs
  Admin Content Designer Content Creator
  Owner Contributor Owner Contributor Owner Contributor
Projects            
Rename project Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delete project Yes   Yes   Yes  
View project permissions Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Update project permissions Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes  
Transfer ownership Yes Yes Yes   Yes  
  Admin Content Designer Content Creator
Designs Owner Contributor Owner Contributor Owner Contributor
List designs Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
View design Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Rename design Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Edit design Yes Yes Yes Yes    
Manage design sizes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
Delete design Yes   Yes   Yes  
Duplicate design Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
View design permissions Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Update design permissions Yes Yes Yes Yes    
Transfer ownership Yes Yes Yes      
Move design Yes   Yes   Yes  

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community