Upload New Version of an Asset

  • Updated

You can upload a new version of an asset in your Asset Bank to ensure the latest version of your asset is available to all of your users. When you upload a new version, the metaproperties, tags, and related information will remain the same. You can upload a new version of an asset or use the mass uploader if you know you have continuously updated assets.

When you upload a new version, it will be automatically activated. Only one version can be activated at a time. All previously uploaded versions will remain available so that you can switch back to a previous version at any time.

If you have extra information that you would like to attach to an asset, instead of uploading a new version, you can add additional files to an asset.

 

 

How to Upload a New Version

  1. Navigate to the Asset Bank.
  2. Open the asset you want to upload a new version of.
  3. Click the Versions tab in the right sidebar of the Asset Detail view. Screenshot 2023-12-04 at 12.25.18 PM.png
  4. Click Screenshot 2023-12-04 at 12.25.48 PM.png
  5. Upload the latest version of the asset from your device.
  6. The new version will be uploaded and automatically activated. You may have to refresh your browser's page to see the changes reflected. Screenshot 2023-12-04 at 12.29.39 PM.png

Note

  • The maximum allowed file size for a new version upload is 4GB.
  • When a user downloads an asset or a derivative, the latest version will be the only file downloaded.
  • The versions available in the Versions tab display the exact time and date of the upload and are sorted from the latest to the oldest. The active version is greyed out.
    • UTC is the default timezone. This timezone is also used to arrange versions uploaded in different time zones. By default, the date and time are shown in the user's timezone and displayed in this format: DD-MM-YY HH:MM: SS.

       

Change Versions of an Asset

  1. Navigate to your Asset Bank.
  2. Open the asset you want to change the version of.
  3. Click the Versions tab in the right sidebar of the Asset Detail view.
  4. Select one of the available versions to reactivate. 
  5. The selected version is now activated.
  6. The latest version of the asset from your device. You may have to refresh your browser's page to see the changes reflected.

Delete a Version of an Asset

  1. Navigate to your Asset Bank.
  2. Open the asset you want to delete the version of.
  3. Click the Versions tab in the right sidebar of the Asset Detail view.
  4. Select the version that you would like to delete. 
    • You cannot delete the version that is currently active. If you want to remove the version that is currently active, make sure to select a previously uploaded version. 
  5. Click Screenshot 2023-12-04 at 12.30.50 PM.png next to the version that you want to delete.

Note

This action cannot be undone.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community