AI Search Experience

  • Updated

Effortlessly add powerful artificial intelligence (AI) search capabilities to your Bynder portal to help efficiently organize assets and increase their findability. These features provide additional control over managing duplicate assets or close matches and help discover visually similar assets. Once the feature is enabled, you can use it directly in your Bynder portal.

How to Enable the Feature

Contact your Customer Success Manager to learn more about enabling this feature and any associated costs.

Speech-to-Text for Video and Audio Assets

Automatically generate transcripts for audio and video assets in your Bynder DAM via Speech-to-Text. This feature automatically converts audio content for 100+ languages into text (transcriptions), making these assets easily searchable.

Image Similarity Search 

Similarity Search takes a visual approach, is not dependent on metadata, and works across the entire library of assets, whether images are tagged or not. It ranks the entire library or selected images instantly. Multi-target Similarity Search is perfect for redefining a search or creating a complex search for ambiguous topics like fun, climate, and leadership through images. 

Text-in-Image Search

Search for images containing the text you want – directly from your Bynder portal's search bar.

Search by Image

When you find an image you like, you can quickly see if similar assets are uploaded to your Bynder portal. You can use the external image URL to find similar images and avoid buying the same stock images multiple times.

Duplicate Finder During Upload and in the Waiting Room

Your Bynder portal comes with a built-in duplicate image finder. Using the AI-powered Duplicate Finder, you have complete control over preventing and managing duplicates by identifying duplicates before uploading them to the portal.

 

Note: Some of these features require an API user to be created and added to a specific permission profile to view all assets (limited and archived included). This user should never be deleted as it will affect the ability to use these features. (This applies to the Duplicate Finder During Upload and  Duplicate Finder in the Waiting Room features.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community