Would you like to share files that are not in Bynder with others? As a Bynder users you can use Bynder Express to share media both internally and externally. The recipients will be notified by email and they will receive a link where they can download the files.
The files that you share will not be stored in the Asset Bank. They will be uploaded to a temporary location on Bynder. If the internet connection is interrupted, Bynder will automatically continue the upload when the connection is back.
Portal administrators can find an overview of the users who used Bynder Express and the files they shared in the Transfer History section of the portal.
Bynder Express has an upload limit of 40GB.
Make sure you have this feature enabled for your account. Contact your Bynder Customer Success Manager for information and help with the setup.
Skip directly to
Decide who should have access to Bynder Express and the history of the files shared in this way. Go to Settings > Users & rights > Permission Management and enable the permissions.
Enable Access to Bynder express for users to be able to use it to share files. The users who do not have this permission, do not see the transfer box on the dashboard.
Enable View personal transfer history for users to be able to see the list of files they shared with Bynder Express. Users can find their transfer history in the top navigation bar by clicking Username > Transfer history.
If you are an admin and you want to view the complete transfer history for all users in the portal, you need the View transfer history from others permission.
Click in the Share your files widget on the homepage of your portal.
Select the files you want to upload.
Decide if you want to share the files via email or you want to generate a link that you can send for example, via chat.
If you decide
to share files via email:
Enter the recipient's email address.
Decide when the share should expire. After the date has passed the recipients will no longer be able to download the files.
Click Send. The recipients will receive an email with a download link.
to share files via a link:
Specify the expiration date for the files. After the date has passed the recipients will no longer be able to download the files.
Copy the generated link.
If you want to see which files have been transferred, go to YourUserName > Transfer history:
Monitor the status of the transfer - red dots mean the transfer has expired, orange means the transfer is expiring in 24 hours and the green dot means, the files are still available for the recipients.
Click the button to view and copy the link that was generated. This option is only available if the files have not expired.
Click the button to download the files. This option is only available is the files have not expired.
Click the button to revoke your share. This means that the recipients will no longer be able to download the shared file(s) or the share URL will stop working. The shared files will be removed from our server.
You can only revoke your own shares and not the Bynder Transfer shares of other users.
Hover over the recipients to view the full list with recipients.
Hover over the Expires in data to see the exact date and time.
If you have the View transfer history from others permission, you can see inactive, active, expired, non-expired, and canceled transfers for all users in the portal. This permission can be used by admins to maintain security when an employee leaves the company, for auditing, to ensure that Bynder Express is not being abused, and to track old transfers.