After creating a Collection in the DAM you can share it with Bynder users or external users. When you share a collection, you can decide if the user can view, download, or manage the assets in a Collection. You can manage the Collection rights and permissions you grant to those users and transfer Collection ownership.
Who can share a Collection in the DAM?
Users with the following permissions can share a Collection in the DAM.
- If you are the creator of a Collection you can share it with another Bynder or external user.
Share a Collection in the DAM
- Navigate to your Portal
- Select Collections> My Collections.
- Hover over the Collection you would like to share.
- A new window will appear where you can select Add People or Create Link.
- You can either share with specific users or generate a link to send to Bynder and Non-Bynder users.
- Learn about the permissions you can grant to those users.
If some of your assets are hidden by default with certain metaproperty option permissions, external users won't be able to see these assets in a shared collection. Here is more information about assets hidden by default: Set Permissions on a Metaproperty Option Level.