Create and Manage Variations in Studio

Variations enable you to easily create versions of your original design and save time by customizing specific elements like language-specific text without starting from scratch each time. You can create up to 50 variations for a design by manually creating a new variation, duplicating an existing variation, or creating variations using data in a spreadsheet.

Who can create new variations in Studio?

  • All Studio users

Create a New Variation 

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. Create a new design or edit an existing one.

  3. In the upper right-hand corner, navigate and select the Variations tab. Screenshot 2023-11-17 at 12.43.45 PM (2).png

  4. Click the + button. Screenshot 2023-11-17 at 12.45.58 PM (1).png

  5. A new variation titled Variation 02 will be created with the default settings from the original template. 

  6. Select Variation 02 and then navigate back to the Image section. Screenshot 2023-11-17 at 12.48.03 PM (1).png
  7. Adjust/ customize the new variation.
  8. Click Save> Publish.

Duplicate a Variation

  1. Navigate to your design.
  2. In the upper right-hand corner, navigate and select the Variations tab.

  3. Hover over the variation you want to duplicate, click Three dots.png  select Duplicate.

  4. Your existing variation will be duplicated and you can now start customizing your new variation.

Reset a Variation 

  1. Navigate to your design.
  2. In the upper right-hand corner, navigate and select the Image or Videotab.

  3. Scroll to the bottom and select Reset all data.

  4. This will revert the variation back to the default template configuration. This action can't be undone.

Delete a Variation 

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. Create a new design or edit an existing one.

  3. In the upper right-hand corner, navigate and select the Variations tab.

  4. Hover over the variation you want to delete, click Three dots.png select Delete.

  5. Read the warning message carefully and click Delete to remove the variation and all its customizations permanently. 

  6. This action can't be undone.

 

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community