Group Management

  • Updated

Groups allow you to group users together, so you can set up the same restrictions or access level for users who may belong to different permission profiles. Groups can come in handy when it comes to the access configuration for specific metaproperty options, news articles, quick links, and Brand Guidelines. Users can also share collections with groups to help streamline the sharing process.

Create a group

  1. Navigate to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.
    Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_10.54.21_AM.png

  2. Click Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_10.54.36_AM.png.

  3. Enter a Group name and an optional Description, then click Create group.
    Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_10.55.56_AM.png

  4. Click Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_10.58.20_AM.png.
  5. Enter the name of the user you want to add and select their name in the dropdown.
  6. Continue to add any additional users, then click Add.

Add and remove users

  1. Navigate to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.
  2. Either navigate or search for the group you’d like to update the users for.
  3. Click Three_dots.png next to the group and select Edit.
  4. To add new users:
    1. Click Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_10.58.20_AM.png
    2. Enter the name of the user you want to add and select their name in the dropdown.
    3. Continue to add any additional users, then click Add.
    4. Alternatively, you can add users to groups from User Management.
  5. Remove users:
    1. Navigate or search for the user you’d like to remove. Click Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_11.00.13_AM.png next to the user that you’d like to remove.
    2. You can also remove multiple users at once by checking the box next to their name (or the box next to Users to remove all) and clicking Remove selected users.
      Screenshot_2023-04-07_at_11.00.26_AM.png
  6. Read the warning message carefully, check the box, then click Remove.

Edit a group

  1. Navigate to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.
  2. Click Three_dots.png next to the group you’d like to update and select Edit
    • Tip: You can either navigate the list or search for the group.
  3. Click Three_dots.png in the top right hand side of the screen. 
  4. Select Edit name and description to update the group information.
  5. Save your changes.

Delete a group

  1. Navigate to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.
  2. Click Three_dots.png next to the group you’d like to remove and select Delete.
    • Tip: You can either navigate the list or search for the group.
  3. If you’re editing a group, you can click Three_dots.png in the top right hand side of the screen and select Delete group.
  4. Read the warning message carefully, check the box, then click Delete group.

Note

Removing a user group is permanent and this action cannot be undone.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community