Activate and Deactivate Bynder Users

  • Updated

In the User Management section of your portal, you can view the status of your users as either Active" or "Inactive." When you deactivate a user account, it will still be visible in the portal, but the user won't be able to log in. If the user needs access again, you can reactivate the account.

Deactivating users opens up seats you can assign to new users who want access to the system. The number of seats available per user profile is specified in your contract.

Learn how to delete a Bynder user here.

Change the Status of a User

  1. Navigate to settings-icon-small.pngSettings > Users & rights > User Management.

  2. Either navigate or search for the user you would like to update.user_management_tool_bar.png

    • A user's status will appear next to their name. You can filter the status by selecting it at the top of the navigation.
  3. Click three_dots.png next to the user.

  4. Select configure-users_pencil.pngEdit.

  5. Check the box next to Active to activate the user, or uncheck the Active checkbox to deactivate the user.

    deactivate_user.png
  6. Click Save.

Batch Change Status of Multiple Users

  1. Navigate to settings-icon-small.pngSettings > Users & rights > User Management.

  2. Either navigate or search for the users you want to activate or deactivate.

  3. Check the box next to the users.
  4. Click Activate or Deactivate at the top of the navigation.
  5. Review the confirmation message, and click Activate or Deactivate to save.

Deactivating a User

  • When you deactivate an account, it remains available in the portal, but the user can no longer log in. If the user needs access again, you can reactivate the account anytime.
  • You can only activate the user again after 180 days. If you want to activate it sooner, contact your Customer Support
  • Users will not receive any notification that their account has been deactivated. We only send out an e-mail when user account is permanently deleted.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 2 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community