Normally, thumbnails and webversions are public by default. However, we can help you make all your Bynder thumbnails signed so that when you share them with other users, the URLs expire after a short while (15 mins). Logged-in users can access the media without these time constraints because new URLs are generated for them on refresh.
This feature has been introduced to cater for the need for extra protection for your private files. The URLs for public files do not get signed by default.
Make sure you have this feature enabled for your account. Contact your Bynder Customer Success Manager for information and help with the setup.collect
Contact your Customer Success Manager if you would like to have this feature enabled for your portal.
Article is closed for comments.