Bynder Support

Our support team is here for you.

Submit a request Return to overview page
Bynder Support

How to remove or delete an asset from a collection?

Follow Print

How do I ‘Remove’ or ‘Delete’ an asset from a Collection? What is the difference between the two features?

You can remove assets from a Collection and it is also possible to delete assets from a Collection (and the Asset Bank at the same time). Do be careful not to confuse these two features. Here’s why they’re different:

You will remove an asset from a Collection when the asset doesn’t belong in the Collection (any longer). This means that after removing it, this asset will no longer be a part of that collection. But it might still be a part of other Collections and it is most definitely still available in the Asset Bank.
Bynder also offers an option to delete assets from a Collection AND the Asset Bank at the same time. To be able to do this, you need to have the proper user rights. This means that when you delete an asset from a Collection, the asset will no longer be in the Collection, but also be deleted from the Asset Bank and all the other Collections it might have been a part of.

Removing an asset from a Collection

⦁ Open the Collection you want to remove the assets from. In the Collection, select all assets you would like to remove from this Collection by ticking the checkbox on the top right corner of the asset’s thumbnail (see screenshot below).

 

⦁ The moment you selected one or more assets, a tool bar will appear in the top right corner.

 

 

⦁ Click the button “Remove from collection”, with the icon of the minus ( - ).

 

 

⦁ A confirmation pop up will appear. Confirm your intention to remove those assets from the Collection by clicking the button “Remove from collection”.

 

 

Deleting an asset via a Collection

⦁ Open the Collection with the assets you would like to delete from the Asset Bank. In the Collection, select all assets you would like to delete out of the Asset Bank by ticking the checkbox on the top right corner of the thumbnail of the asset.

 

 

⦁ The moment you selected one or more assets, a tool bar will appear in the top right corner.

 

 

⦁ Click the button “Delete selected files”, with the icon of the trashcan.

 

⦁ A confirmation pop up will appear. Confirm your intention to delete those assets from the Collection AND Asset Bank by clicking the button “Delete media”.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments