Delete Bynder Users

  • Updated

You can remove a user from your Bynder portal in two ways. In the User Management section of your portal, you can either delete a user account, which permanently removes the account and all user data from the portal and database, or deactivate a user.

Assets and collections uploaded and created by this user will remain available.

The fields Added by and Created by will indicate Removed user.

We recommend deactivating a user vs deleting a user. 

  1. Navigate to settings-icon-small.png Settings > Users & rights > User Management.

  2. Either navigate, filter, or search for the user you want to delete.

  3. Click three_dots.png next to the user.
    DELETE_USER.png

    • Alternatively, check the box next to the user(s) you want to delete.
  4. Click trash.png

  5. Read the warning message and click Confirm.

    Caution

    This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community