Manage Shared Collection Permissions

  • Updated

You can control who can view or edit your Collections through Collection management. The permissions granted in Collection management overwrite the permissions granted in a permission profile. When you share a collection, you can decide if the user can view, download, or manage the assets in a Collection. You can also transfer Collection ownership to another user.

If you have permission you can create Collections to be published online.  

You can see the Collections you have shared or that others have shared with you in your Collections Tab. Learn more here

How to Enable Permissions in Collections

Contact Customer Support to enable this feature.

Who can manage collection permissions?

Users with the following rights can share their collections with user groups: 

  • Manage Assets
  • Share assets with user groups

Manage Collection Permission

  1. Follow the steps outlined here to share a collection.Screenshot 2023-12-22 at 1.16.59 PM.png
  2. Once you select Share a pop-up window will appear where you can either Share with an individual or Create a Link.

    Screenshot 2024-02-06 at 2.53.31 PM.png

Share with an Individual Settings

  1. Type in the user, group, or email address you would like to share the collection with. 
  2. Set their permissions to the collection.Screenshot 2024-02-06 at 2.56.58 PM.png 
  3. Uncheck/ Check if you want to require login for users to access Collection.
    • Uncheck this if you are sharing Collection with a non-Bynder user
  4. (Optional) Add message
  5. Uncheck/ Check send email if you want the recipient to receive an email once the Collection has been shared.
  6. (Optional) Indicate if you want to set a Valid from/ Valid until.Screenshot 2024-02-06 at 2.59.25 PM.png
  7. Select Share.

Share Link Settings

Before sharing the generated link make sure you have set up the correct permissions. 

  1. A link will automatically generate that you can share with Bynder and Non-Bynder users (depending on how access is set up).
  2. Select from the dropdown menu if you would like people with access to the link to be able to:Screenshot 2024-02-06 at 3.03.07 PM.png
    • View Collection: Allows users to View assets only.
    • Download Watermarked Assets: Allows users to download assets with Watermark.
      • You can check the box to Only allow downloads in low resolution.
    • Download assets: Allows users to download assets
      • You can check the box to Only allow downloads in low resolution.
  3. Uncheck/ Check if you want to require login for users to access Collection.
    • Uncheck this if you are sharing Collection with a non-Bynder user
  4. (Optional) Indicate if you want to set a Valid from/ Valid until.
  5. Click Save Changes.

Asset Access

View Assets Only

Download Assets Only

Sharing Managed Rights

Show Restricted Assets

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community