Save a Design as a Template in Studio

  • Updated

You can save a design as a template to allow other Studio users to create content from templated designs. 

Learn how to manage template categories and share templates with other users.

Who can save a design as a template?

  • Admin
  • Content Designer

Save a Design as a Template

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. Either create a new design or select an existing one.
  3. Before you can save a design as a template, make sure you have saved and published changes.
  4. Select Three dots.png  and select Save as template.Image01.png
  5. Name the template and select the appropriate category from the dropdown.
  6. Click CreateTemplate.Image02.png

Edit an Existing Template

Once saved, a template can't be edited; however, if you need to update an existing template, follow these steps.

  1. Follow the steps outlined in this article to create a new design from a template.
  2. Once you've made the necessary changes, click Save. 
  3. Follow the steps to create a new template and save it as an updated version. You can then delete or archive the previous template. 
    • We would recommend that you create a dedicated Archive category to keep track of templates that are no longer in use. 

Delete Template

If you delete a template, it will be deleted; however, any designs created from it will remain.

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. In the left sidebar under Brand, select Templates.
  3. Navigate to the Template Section.
  4. Hover over the template you would like to delete and click  Screenshot 2023-12-18 at 11.08.29 AM.png
  5.  Click Delete.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community