Create and Manage Content Workflow Items

  • Updated

Items are the core of your project. This is where content is outlined, gathered, discussed, and edited. You can create, delete, and manage your items in Content Workflow.

Who can create and manage items?

  • If you cannot add new items, contact your Content Workflow admin.

Create a New Item

  1. Navigate to Content Workflow.
  2. Select Content Tab.
  3. In the left-hand sidebar, click the folder you would like to add an item.
    • Tip: The top level of your hierarchy is the folder with the same name as your project.
  4. Click +New item.
  5. A new empty item line will appear.
  6. Type a name for the new item and click Enter/ Return.

Re-order Items

You can change the order of the items in your project from the content hub. This allows you to change the item hierarchy in your project.

  1. Select and drag an item to its new location.
  2. You can move an item within its existing folder or move it to another folder. 

Reminder: All changes are automatically saved.

 

Re-order Multiple Items

  1. Select the items you'd like to move by selecting the checkboxes to the left of the item. They should appear highlighted once selected. You can hold Shift on the keyboard to select multiple items.
  2. Drag the items to a new location. This can be up or down within a folder or drag to a different folder on the left sidebar to move it to a new location in the hierarchy.

 

How to Delete an Item

When you no longer need to see an item in a project, for example, a blog post a few months after it's been published, you can move the item to the trash. This removes it from the hierarchy of your project, and it removes the people & due dates assigned to an item. The template will be kept. There are two ways you can delete an item.

From the Main View

  1. Select the item(s) you want to delete.
  2. They should appear highlighted once selected.
    • You can hold Shift on the keyboard to select multiple items.
  3. If you want to do this for ALL items in a project, click on the All items folder on the left sidebar. Select an item, and then scroll to the bottom of the page. Then click Select All from the toolbar.

Select Delete items located at the toolbar at the bottom of the page.

 

 

From the Within the Item

  1. Open the item you would like to delete. 
  2. Navigate to the top right-hand corner menu and click Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 3.42.53 PM.png
  3. Click Trash item.

     

  4. Your item will be sent to the Trash folder.

Restoring Items from the Trash

You can restore trashed items to the content hub.

 

  1. Select mceclip0.pngin the bottom left-hand sidebar.
  2. Select the items you'd like to restore. They will appear highlighted once selected.
    • You can hold Shift on the keyboard to select multiple items.
    •  If you want to do this for ALL items in the trash, select an item and then scroll to the bottom of the page. Then click Select All from the toolbar.
  3. Select   located at the bottom toolbar.
  4. Choose the folder to which you want the item(s) to be restored.

 

 

Permanently Deleting Items

You should note that deleting an item will permanently delete its content, any files uploaded to it, comments, and all revisions from our servers forever.

  1. Navigate to the Trash folder.
  2. Select the items you would like to delete permanently. They will appear highlighted once selected.
    • You can hold Shift on the keyboard to select multiple items.
  3. Select > Delete Permanently
  •  

Caution!: This is a permanent action and can't be undone.

Important Information

  • If you delete an item, the users assigned to it will not receive a notification. 
  • A trashed item does count towards your plan limit. The item must be permanently deleted from your trash items folder to be removed from counting toward your plan limits.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community