Guide Groups

  • Updated

Guide groups allow you to group related or relevant guides together in order to better organize the guide overview screen. This way, you can present your users with a clean and well organized overview screen. You can set up a title, description, and cover photo for your group.

Note

Guide groups are only available on certain Brand Guidelines plans. Reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more. 

Group access

By default, groups are set to only be visible to the creator of the group and users with the Manager permission. This allows Brand Guidelines managers to first create and manage the guides inside of a group before making them available to other users. Learn more about group visibility here.

Create a Guide Group

  1. Navigate to the Brand Guidelines overview screen, then click New group.
  2. Enter a Name for the new group and an optional Description.
  3. Click Create.

Add Guides to a Guide Group

  1. Navigate to the Brand Guidelines overview screen.
  2. Hover over the guide you want to add to the group and click mceclip0.png.
  3. Click Move to group and select the group from the dropdown.

Remove Guides from a Guide Group

  1. Click the guide group that you want to remove a guide from.
  2. Hover over the guide you want to remove and click mceclip0.png .
  3. Click Remove from group name.

Edit a Guide Group

Note

You can only edit a group when you're in the grid view.

  • Navigate to the Brand Guidelines overview page.
  • Hover over the group you want to edit and click mceclip0.png.
  • Edit group title: Edit the title of the group, then click Save when done.
  • Edit group description: Modify the description and click Save when done.
  • Share: Control who has access to your group. Learn more about sharing.
  • Set group cover: Update the cover for your group to create a distinguishable look and feel for each group, making sure your users can easily find the content they need.
    • Select an image from the Asset Bank that you’d like to add, then click Add asset.
  • Remove group cover: Removes the cover and restores it to the default.
  • Delete group: Learn more about deleting groups.

Delete guide group

When you delete a guide group, the guides in the group won't be deleted.

Note

You can only delete a guide group when you're in the grid view.

  1. Navigate to the Brand Guidelines overview page.
  2. Hover over the group you want to delete, click mceclip0.png.
  3. Click Delete group.
  4. Read the warning message carefully and click Delete to permanently remove the group.

Note

This action is permanent and can't be undone.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community