Enable Request Approval in Studio

  • Updated

After a Content Creator completes a design, you can allow them to immediately download, push it to the waiting room, or send it for approval. If you would like your Content Creators to request approval before they export a Studio design you can enable request approval. Approvals allow you to set reviewers who can review, suggest edits, and approve files for greater control over content. When Approvals are enabled, users won’t be able to export until it’s approved.

How to Enable the Request Approval Feature?

Contact your Customer Success Manager to learn more about this feature and any associated costs.

Who can enable request for approval in Studio?

Users with the following permissions can enable request approval in Studio:

  • Admin
  • Content Designer

Enable Request Approval

  1. Navigate to Studio
  2. Either create a new design or edit an existing one. 
  3. Select the right sidebar and click Request approval. Enable_Request_approval.pngScreenshot 2023-12-05 at 9.18.56 PM.png
  4. Enter the users, groups or permission profiles who should review and approve the design and click the name in the dropdown.

    Note

    Any Studio user can be an approver.  While you can set multiple users, groups, and permission profiles as reviewers, only one person will need to approve it.

  5. Click Publish to save the changes.
  6. Learn how to respond to design approvals here.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community