Share a Template Category in Studio

  • Updated

You can share individual templates and template categories with specific users, groups, or permission profiles. 

To learn how to create a template click here

Share a Template Category

  1. Navigate to Studio.
  2. Click Templates located at the left-side navigation bar.
  3. Hover over the category you would like to share and click Screenshot 2023-12-05 at 9.18.56 PM.png.
  4. Select Share.
    • By default, templates and categories are Restricted and only available to the owner i.e. the designer that created them. 
    • If you select All users the template or category will be shared with all Studio users.    
  5. Search and select the individual, user group, or permission profile. share-restricted-to-all-users.png
  6. Click Save Changes.

Note

When a template is added to a category, it will inherit that category's share settings. For example, if a restricted template is added to a category shared with all users, the template will be shared with all users.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Find out more in our community

Have more questions? Find out more in our community